The old Haslachmill
The old Haslach Mill (“Haslachmühle”) is located in the historical mill district of Salzburg. The house was first documented in 1577 as “Little Mill at Haslach” (“kleine Müllel im Haslach”) in the old mill and bakery village of Gnigl. Today’s house was built in 1688 and was expanded during the last centuries.
The Flöckner Family assumed the mill in 1878 and established the leading bakery in the City of Salzburg. This small and exclusive family Bed and Breakfast was founded 2014 and comprises 4 big double bedrooms, a breakfast terrace and a big garden. The quiet location of this charming mill at the bottom of the Gaisberg mountain offers magnificent views towards the city of Salzburg and the Heuberg mountain.
A small chapel constructed in 1690 with beautiful historical interior belongs to the house too.